September 3 & 4

Yesterday was a loooong day so I didn’t post, but here’s a quick rundown. Left my house by 7 am to get to work, rushed after work to get to church for youth group, helped cook dinner for about 20 kids, got home around 8:30. So…I stayed mostly on plan. A few things weren’t exact, but I didn’t blow it by any means. I realized it was going to be dark when I got home and I wouldn’t be able to do my workout on my road, so I walked several laps around the building to at least get some type of exercise. 

Today was almost just as crazy. I did have a couple of things that were not on plan and I got home after dark again. So, I did my “rainy day” workout with some strength training exercises inside.

Guess what I have decided? Life happens. There are days when things flow smooth and plans come through just as they should. Then there are days that despite our best efforts, things just fall apart. I am rolling with it and keeping on. All I had time to put in my lunch box this morning was a leftover piece of chicken, a cheese stick, and a single serving of peanut butter (not sure what I was thinking of doing with that….lol). So when there were cookies left over from my meeting, despite my willpower before the meeting, I had one. I’m not going to consider my day a bad day for having a cookie. I just hit reset and kept going. 

The difference between now and just a few days ago is that I’m not going to throw in the towel and indulge because I had something that wasn’t on plan.  I’m forsaking the ALL or NOTHING mentality and continuing with my challenge. In reality, I’m still getting in a workout and staying on track the majority of the time. 

So, day 3 & 4…good days, not perfect, but good!

One thing I ask of the LORD, this is what I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the LORD and to seek him in his temple. Psalm 27:4

 

 

Leave a Reply

