Week Two

So this pretty much sums up week two…

roller coaster 2

My emotions, hormones, and eating was all over the place this week. Things started out pretty good, but I fell into a bit of a funk. Long story short…since the miscarriage, my system has been out of whack. I guess my body is still working on getting back to normal. I was twelve days late. So around 8-10 days late, I started taking pregnancy tests thinking maybe I was pregnant again. Despite the negative results, by 12 days late, I was convinced that I was pregnant and it just wasn’t showing up yet. Well, needless to say…and as much as I tried not to… I let my mind wonder. So when my monthly visitor came, it was physically and emotionally challenging. I really struggled this week.

We’ve all heard: One step forward, two steps back. Well, it was more like… 5 pounds down, 3 pounds up. Ugh. On a positive note, I was able to spend some time with God this weekend and try to get my thinking straight again. Tomorrow is a new day.

Leave a Reply

