First Month Wrap Up

It’s almost midnight and I really should be asleep. I can’t stop thinking…so I decided to just get up and put those thoughts in writing.

I am feeling pretty good about my first month of “free styling” my way through Trim Healthy Mama. Granted, I didn’t reach my goal of total consistency, but I really can’t be disappointed in a 7 pound loss. I was more consistent than I had been before, but I can do better. And that’s what I want to do. I want to rein in some of those “free styling” methods and follow this plan a little closer. My new goal is to make reusable menu plans and shopping lists that fit my family. There are many menus available online, but most do not fit with what our family would do. I will post my menus as I work them out.

September is almost gone (crazy, huh?!). With October just a couple of days away, I have another new goal. I am now at 214 and my goal is to be in “One-der Land” by the end of October. That’s a steep goal, I know, but if I can stick to plan and do more workouts, I believe it is possible!

Praying for wisdom and guidance and believing in His faithfulness!

Psalm 32:8 I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with my eye upon you.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Brian Blackman
    Oct 03, 2014 @ 22:44:19

    I love you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

